Firepower Records is incredibly excited to kick off 2019 with no other than our heavy hitter JPhelpz, with his brand-new project. Aptly titled ‘Maximum Damage’ EP is certain to hit the masses with some serious ammo – you’ve been warned! The five track EP packs some serious heat from start to finish that’s sure to get those senses tingling. So, proceed with caution!

Starting things off, JPhelpz showcases “BREAK YO NECK”which is very straightforward with its intentions, as you can tell from the title. With a haunting introduction that warns to proceed with caution, things take a turn for the danger zone before you’ve been able to properly grasp what’s to come. Leading straight into a pulverizing bassline, JPhelpz aims at pure destruction with a bassline that aims for blood with two drops that settle in the forefront of your subconscious, leaving you hungry for more.

Following up in proper fashion, “DAMAGE”steps up to the plate with a heavily influenced hip hop introduction that entices right from the start. Flexing with some serious mech vibes, JPhelpz stuns with an impeccable break down with a jumpy step that’s sure to get the masses rockin’ from side to side, before the bassline really sinks its teeth into you. With a second drop that settles in even better than the first, JPhelpz proves “DAMAGE” isn’t meant for the faint of heart.

Next up, “OG”brings the heat in proper JPhelpz fashion – you know what we mean here. Returning to the throne with his signature sound and aggressive buildup, JPhelpz quickly proves his talents are simply unmatched. Shedding light on a wobbly bassline that’s meant to get those booties percolating, JPhelpz keep it grimey with a heavy low-end that takes over your body before you know it. With a second drop that comes in for the kill, “OG” reaffirms his status as one of the genres biggest players.

With heavy roots in the genre of metal, it’s only proper that JPhelpz brings them to the forefront with “SUPPRESSOR”as it grips your attention right from the start with relentless guitar riffs. Aiming right from the jugular, the ominous introduction wastes little time before pulling out all the stops with a wobbly bassline paired with gnarly growls that cause some serious bass face. Leaving some breathing room between drops, JPhelpz makes sure to finish off strong with a second drop that hits even harder than the first.

Closing out the project proper, JPhelpz pulls out all the stops with “TANKED”. Hitting the ground running with another wobbly bassline, “TANKED” offers up some serious heat in the form of unrelenting bass oblivion. Serving up a flawless high energy beat, this one certainly shows off in true JPhelpz style. Moving you into another dimension of dizzy bassline aftermath, “TANKED” doesn’t let up from start to finish and showcases the infectious sound he’s known for.


The tracklisting for ‘Maximum Damage’ EP is:

  1. JPhelpz -“BREAK YO NECK”
  2. JPhelpz – “DAMAGE”
  3. JPhelpz – “OG”
  4. JPhelpz – “SUPPRESSOR”
  5. JPhelpz – “TANKED”


For more information on JPhelpz:


For more information on Firepower Records:


For press inquiries, please contact:

Bianca Silva

Publicity Coordinator | Firepower Records