Category: Blog

Firepower Records is excited to introduce MASS PANIC’s newest ‘Binary’ EP out on May 31st, 2019! Since entering the production world only 4 short years ago, MASS PANIC has grabbed the underground world of bass music by the horns with his progressive sound design and heavy chest bumping bass. Hailing from Las Vegas, Nevada the budding producer has proven to be a force to be reckoned, with two of his most recent singles hitting the top 10 on Soundcloud’s dubstep charts. Keep your ears locked on MASS PANIC as his ‘Binary’ EP is set to push the envelope even further.

First up on ‘Binary’ EP is the aptly titled track “Annihilate”. And, well, let’s just say the track does the title justice. Starting off with a simplistic beat paired with a heavy kick drum, “Annihilate” allows listeners to get comfortable before the danger comes in full force. Just then, a pulverizing bass drop makes it’s mark with a soul snatching bassline that’s meant to destroy upon impact with two relentless drops. Next up, MASS PANIC collaborated with fellow producer Akumo for “The Final Testament” which makes a subtle entrance in the form of a melodic beat with a catchy drum line that immediately peaks interest. Quickly shifting gears, “The Final Testament” showcases a gnarly growl moving into a gritty drop serving up a fierce dose of bass oblivion suitable for any seasoned bass head. Letting off the gas for a moment, the melodic introduction comes in once more before the second drop comes back and obliterates. This EP is built to satisfy even the hungriest bass heads.


The tracklisting for ‘Binary’ EP is:

  1. MASS PANIC – “Annihilate”
  2. MASS PANIC & Akumo – “The Final Testament”


For more information on MASS PANIC:


For more information on Akumo:


For more information on Firepower Records:


For press inquiries, please contact:

Bianca Silva

Publicity Manager | Firepower Records